IPL 2018 KXIP VS CSK Highlights | Full Scorecard | IPL 12th Match Indore

IPL 2018 KXIP VS CSK Highlights

IPL 2018 KXIP VS CSK Highlights | Full Scorecard | IPL 12th Match Indore

IPL 2018 KXIP VS CSK Highlights: KXIP won by 4 runs against CSK in the nail-biting match. MS Dhoni played outstanding innings but short by few runs from victory. He was injured but was dealing with sixes and fours. KXIP showed wonderful batting performance today especially Chris Gayle. Although in last few overs they struggle to get scores for Punjab somehow they reached to 197/7 in 20 overs.

K L Rahul and Gayle gave a good start to KXIP and it was raining of boundaries when they both were batting. It was looking like KXIP will make 230-240 runs today but CSK came back nicely and restricted them under 200. Ambati Rayudu was looking good before getting run out. He shot of just one run from his fifty. Overall it was a good match for IPL lovers, result got out at the last ball of the match.


  • CSK won the toss and elected to field first
  • KXIP scored 197/7 in 20 overs
  • Gayle scored 63 runs in 33 balls with 4 sixes

Full Scorecard of Kings XI Punjab

Batsman RunsBalls4s6sSR
Lokesh Rahul (wk)c DJ Bravo b Harbhajan372270168.18
Chris Gaylec Tahir b Watson633374190.91
Mayank Agarwalc Ravindra Jadeja b Tahir301912157.89
Yuvraj Singhc Dhoni b SN Thakur201321153.85
Aaron Finchlbw b Tahir01000
Karun Nairc Ravindra Jadeja b DJ Bravo291721170.59
Ravichandran Ashwin (c)c Dhoni b SN Thakur141101127.27
Andrew Tyenot out340075
Barinder Srannot out00000

Extras 1 (b 0, lb 0, w 1, nb 0, p 0)
Total 197 (7 wkts, 20 Ov)
Did not Bat
Mohit Sharma, Mujeeb Ur Rahman
Fall of Wickets
96-1 (Lokesh Rahul, 7.6), 127-2 (Chris Gayle, 11.3), 149-3 (Mayank Agarwal, 14.1), 149-4 (Aaron Finch, 14.2), 157-5 (Yuvraj Singh, 15.3), 190-6 (Ravichandran Ashwin, 18.5), 195-7 (Karun Nair, 19.4)

Deepak Chahar303700112.33
Harbhajan Singh404110010.25
Shardul Thakur303320011
Imran Tahir40342008.5
Shane Watson20151007.5
Dwayne Bravo40371009.25

Bowlers gave 75 Runs in First 6 Overs Mandatory Powerplay

Full Scorecard of Chennai Super Kings

Batsman RunsBalls4s6sSR
Shane Watsonc Barinder b Mohit Sharma11920122.22
Murali Vijayc Barinder b Andrew Tye121001120
Ambati Rayudurun out (Ashwin)493551140
Sam Billingslbw b Ashwin9810112.5
MS Dhoni (c & wk)not out794465179.55
Ravindra Jadejac Ashwin b Andrew Tye191311146.15
Dwayne Bravonot out1100100

Extras 13 (b 0, lb 2, w 11, nb 0, p 0)
Total 193 (5 wkts, 20 Ov)
Did not Bat
Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur
Fall of Wickets
17-1 (Shane Watson, 1.6), 39-2 (Murali Vijay, 4.1), 56-3 (Sam Billings, 6.4), 113-4 (Ambati Rayudu, 13.4), 163-5 (Ravindra Jadeja, 18.2)

Barinder Sran40370069.25
Mohit Sharma404710111.75
Andrew Tye404720111.75
Mujeeb Ur Rahman30180006
Ravichandran Ashwin (c)40321028
Yuvraj Singh101000110

Bowlers gave 53 Runs in First 6 Overs Mandatory Powerplay

IPL 2018 KXIP VS CSK Highlights | Full Scorecard | IPL 12th Match Indore

Playing XI for Both Teams

Kings XI Punjab: Lokesh Rahul (wk), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Aaron Finch, Yuvraj Singh, Karun Nair, Ravichandran Ashwin (c), Andrew Tye, Barinder Sran, Mohit Sharma, Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Murali Vijay, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Sam Billings, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur.

To get more updates on IPL 2018 matches or to check full scorecard of every match you can subscribe us by clicking on Bell Icon on the right bottom. You will get notifications regularly on IPL 2018.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here