IPL 2018 MI vs CSK Highlights | Full Scorecard | IPL 1st Match Wankhede Stadium

IPL 2018 MI vs CSK Highlights

IPL 2018 MI vs CSK Highlights | Full Scorecard | IPL 1st Match Wankhede Stadium

IPL 2018 MI vs CSK Highlights: IPL 2018 Kedar Jadhav hits a six and a four in the final over where Mumbai looked all set to win. Bravo was the man who grabbed this win from MI. All credit goes to Bravo and Kedar. Krunal and Hardik Pandya did well in the death overs to take Mumbai Indians to 165/4 in their 20 overs. But they both(Krunal and Hardik) were struggling against Bravo, who gave only 8 runs in his final two overs. These two overs made the difference and got short of 10-15 runs. MS Dhoni won the toss and decided to bowl first as this is a fresh wicket and wanted to make first use of the conditions.


  • CSK chased down the 166-run target in 19.5 overs with one wicket remaining
  • Hardik Pandya took Suresh Raina and Shane Watson wickets in Powerplay overs
  • Mumbai Indians scored 165/4 against Chennai Super Kings
  • Dhoni won the toss and opted to field first against Mumbai Indians

Full Scorecard of Mumbai Indians Innings

Batsman RunsBalls4s6sSR
Rohit Sharma (c)c Rayudu b Watson15181183.33
Evin Lewislbw b D Chahar02000
Ishan Kishan (wk)c Mark Wood b Tahir402941137.93
Suryakumar Yadavc Harbhajan b Watson432961148.28
Hardik Pandyanot out222020110
Krunal Pandyanot out412252186.36

Extras 4 (b 0, lb 2, w 2, nb 0, p 0)
Total 165 (4 wkts, 20 Ov)
Did not Bat Kieron Pollard, Mayank Markande, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mustafizur Rahman, Jasprit Bumrah

Fall of Wickets
7-1 (Evin Lewis, 2.1), 20-2 (Rohit Sharma, 3.5), 98-3 (Suryakumar Yadav, 12.3), 113-4 (Ishan Kishan, 14.4)

Deepak Chahar30141004.67
Shane Watson40292017.25
Harbhajan Singh20140007
Ravindra Jadeja1090009
Mark Wood404900112.25
Imran Tahir202310011.5
Dwayne Bravo40250006.25

Bowlers gave 39 Runs in First 6 Overs Mandatory Powerplay

Full Scorecard of Chennai Super Kings Innings

Batsman RunsBalls4s6sSR
Shane Watsonc Lewis b Hardik Pandya161411114.29
Ambati Rayudulbw b Markande221940115.79
Suresh Rainac Krunal Pandya b Hardik Pandya460066.67
Kedar Jadhavnot out242212109.09
MS Dhoni (c & wk)lbw b Markande5500100
Ravindra Jadejac Suryakumar Yadav b Mustafizur12131092.31
Dwayne Bravoc Rohit b Bumrah683037226.67
Deepak Chaharst Ishan Kishan b Markande01000
Harbhajan Singhc Bumrah b McClenaghan8510160
Mark Woodc Mustafizur b Hardik Pandya130033.33
Imran Tahirnot out2200100

Extras 7 (b 0, lb 2, w 4, nb 1, p 0)
Total 169 (9 wkts, 19.5 Ov)

Fall of Wickets
27-1 (Shane Watson, 3.4), 42-2 (Suresh Raina, 5.6), 42-3 (Ambati Rayudu, 6.3), 51-4 (MS Dhoni, 8.3), 75-5 (Ravindra Jadeja, 11.6), 84-6 (Deepak Chahar, 12.6), 105-7 (Harbhajan Singh, 14.5), 118-8 (Mark Wood, 16.3), 159-9 (Dwayne Bravo, 18.6)

Mitchell McClenaghan404410111
Mustafizur Rahman3.503910010.17
Jasprit Bumrah40371109.25
Hardik Pandya40243036
Mayank Markande40233005.75

Bowlers gave 42 Runs in First 6 Overs Mandatory Powerplay

IPL 2018 MI vs CSK Highlights | Full Scorecard | IPL 1st Match Wankhede Stadium

Playing XI for Both Teams | MI Vs CSK IPL 2018

Mumbai Indians: Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Mayank Markande, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mustafizur Rahman, Jasprit Bumrah.

Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir, Mark Wood.

To get more updates on IPL 2018 matches or to check full scorecard of every match you can subscribe us by clicking on Bell Icon on the right bottom. You will get notifications regularly on IPL 2018.

IPL 2018 team player list | IPL 2018 Teams Full Schedule | Captains | Players | Cricket live score IPL today


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here